• Jerry Starling

  • Search by Category

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 553 other followers

  • Pages

  • Blog Stats

    • 432,579 hits
  • Recent Posts

  • Recent Comments

    Alex Wiens on Why Did God Send Abraham…
    Kevin on QUESTION: Who Was Pharaoh Duri…
    Jerry Starling on QUESTION: Where Does the Bible…
    Lenin Dorsey on QUESTION: Where Does the Bible…
    Matthews Bantsijang on SERMON: How to Stand Firm
  • Top Posts

  • April 2012
    S M T W T F S
    « Mar   May »
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    2930  
  • Archives

Lord, Sometimes…


I received the following this morning from Anonymous Sister. This good lady nearly lost her sight about a year ago, just as she was about to relocate to another city. This is what she means in the following:

Folks

This came today.  Because I have seen how true it is in my life, I wanted to pass it along.  “My future plans”  were tossed up into the air a year ago but I know that God chastises, He doesn’t condemn.  He prevented me from making a change that might not have been good and I am grateful to Him for his watching over me.  My “future plans” were cancelled but there have been abundant blessings to enjoy in spite of that.  I hope this message brings to your mind the ways God is working in your life even when things aren’t going the way you planned or hoped.  He will make a way.  

Lord Sometimes…

 You allow Breakages, so You can Rebuild; You allow Wounds, so You can Heal;

You allow me to Walk in Darkness, so that I see Your Light;

You allow me to be Perplexed, so I seek Your Truth;

You allow me to be Empty, so You can Fill Me;

You allow me to be Lonely, so I can see what a Friend You are;

You allow me to learn hard Things, so I can be a gentle Teacher;

You allow me to be void of Feelings, so I learn to walk by Faith;

You take away my future Plans, to Teach me to Live one Day at a Time;

You allow me to suffer Pain, so I may be Sympathetic to the Hurts of Others;

You allow me to see the Futility of Life, so I will see Everything is Loss,

Compared to the Excellency of Knowing Your Son, Jesus.

Anonymous Sister, thank you for passing this one on.

Leave a Reply

