• Jerry Starling

  • Search by Category

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 551 other followers

  • Pages

  • Blog Stats

    • 416,710 hits
  • Recent Posts

  • Recent Comments

    Matthews Bantsijang on SERMON: How to Stand Firm
    Abraham Uke on QUESTION: What Sin Does Not Le…
    joseph chisando on (1) BAPTISM WITH THE HOLY SPIR…
    PATRICIA DAVIS MCKAN… on QUESTION: Do You Have to Speak…
    Daisy Shirley on QUESTION: Where Is the Ark of…
  • Top Posts

  • June 2011
    S M T W T F S
    « May   Jul »
     1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    2627282930  
  • Archives

Jack Exum


I do not remember the first time I heard of Jack Exum. I do remember that I have never heard anything ill of him.

Over the years, I read a few of his books and heard him speak several times. He was masterful at the art of illustrating his points.

I was never present for one of his “Three Unusual Days” weekends. My home congregation had him, but it was after I was living elsewhere (and before I returned on my retirement).

Just before my “first missionary journey” to New Zealand (1963-65), I bought Jack’s book, How to Win Souls. When I went to read it, I was disappointed that it was not a “how to” manual, but began with a study of the beatitudes (Matt 5:1-12). That’s how little I knew at the time, and shows how much I really needed that book!

Jack Exum in His Final Earthly Home, A Nursing Home

Jack has gone home to the Father of Mercies. His last years were spent in Lake City, FL near his son, Jack Junior. I do not remember just when that happened, but I believe it was in the last two or three years.

Yesterday, I received the following from Jack’s  Jr., who preaches in Lake City, FL.

Wanted to let you know that the web site for dad is up and running, althought we still have a lot of material still to put on the site. Dad had over 500 articles printed in the News paper here, that we are putting on the site. Also his books, pictures from mom and dad’s travels, and just memorabilia. Also putting my own materials on the site. I would be pleased if you announced it on your newsletter. Hopefully it will be a blessing to all Christians around the world.

I immediately responded that I would do that. You can see these things at http://www.jackexum.com.

I have also put a link to this site on my blog along with other links to good or useful sites.

Hope you will use it and let Jack Exum bless you as he has blessed me over the years.

Leave a Reply

