• Jerry Starling

  • Search by Category

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 554 other followers

  • Pages

  • Blog Stats

    • 423,171 hits
  • Recent Posts

  • Recent Comments

    Jerry Starling on QUESTION: Where Does the Bible…
    Lenin Dorsey on QUESTION: Where Does the Bible…
    Matthews Bantsijang on SERMON: How to Stand Firm
    Abraham Uke on QUESTION: What Sin Does Not Le…
    joseph chisando on (1) BAPTISM WITH THE HOLY SPIR…
  • Top Posts

  • June 2009
    S M T W T F S
        Jul »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    282930  
  • Archives

Hello world!


My Mom used to say that “Fool’s names and Monkey’s faces are always seen in public places.” So, why would I want to be a blogger?

The obvious reason is that “everyone else is doing it,” so why not me too?

A less obvious reason is that various people have encouraged me to do more writing. They seem to think I have something worth saying and that I can say it in a way that is worth hearing.

When I was young, I wanted to wait to publish until I knew more; as I grew older, I learned more – but I also became aware of how much I do not know. This made the urge to publish diminish.

Yet, I find myself commenting on other people’s blogs, books, and articles. Will I only react to others’ material – or will I have something significant to say of my own? The answer to that remains to be seen. My wife says I have trouble keeping my mouth shut in Bible class – and I guess she’s right. Most of my life I’ve been the teacher – and old habits die hard. Maybe this blog will give me the opportunity of continuing to teach through the electronic page.

I hope to make friends of many of you through this blog. Give me your feed-back – and even your ‘push-back.’  Maybe we can learn from each other and grow in the likeness of our Lord.

4 Responses

  1. Jerry
    Your blog will be on a shortcut to my desktop. So glad you are writing!

  2. Jerry
    How should we submit questions to you now that you have begun this blog? j.

    • Jane,
      You can write to me at jerry.starling1 at gmail dot com with a question. I will continue to answer questions from our Plymouth-church.com website as well.

      The only difference is that some of the questions to the website will also be archived on the website as well as on this site under Questions.

Leave a Reply

